Sports

French Open king Nadal hails Uncle Toni after tenth French Open title

French Open king Nadal hails Uncle Toni after tenth French Open title

Spain's Rafael Nadal clinched a record 10th French Open title on Sunday, crushing Switzerland's Stan Wawrinka in a brutally one-sided final. Rafael Nadal plays a forehand during his dominant French Open final win. Toni presented his nephew with a replica of the Coupe des Mousquetaires trophy in what is his final French Open before handing over full-time to 1998 Paris champion Carlos Moya .



Young Lions win U20 World Cup

Four players with Nigerian blood Fikori Tomori, Dominic Solanke, Ademola Lookman and Josh Onomah all started on Sunday in Suwon as England defeated Venezuela 1-0 to win the 2017 Federation Internationale de Football Association U-20 World Cup in Korea, England's first-ever world title at that level, Completesportsnigeria com reports.



After Confusion Over Technical Fouls in Game 4, Refs Explain What Happened

Golden State Warriors forward Draymond Green (23) reacts to a foul call during the first half of Game 4 of the basketball team's NBA Finals against the Cleveland Cavaliers in Cleveland , Friday, June 9, 2017. So then I thought the second one Draymond was going to get kicked out, but they explained the first one was on me. With a coach or a trainer, we just verbalize and at that time we should listen to the PA announcer to who it is on.


Cavs, Warriors will get physical as finals tension boils

Cavs, Warriors will get physical as finals tension boils

LeBron James has 12 points and so does Kyrie Irving for the Cavs. "I would hope we're more ready, more prepared tonight". Led by LeBron James' 41 points, the Cavaliers hung within 108-102 with 8:29 to play on a 3-pointer by Kyle Korver .


Game 4 referees clarify technical foul confusion

Game 4 referees clarify technical foul confusion

However, with 6:18 left in the third quarter, Green was given a second technical foul, with the assumption being that he had been ejected. Goble seconded Callahan's statements, saying that he should have done a better job of informing the table official that it was Kerr , and not Green , who was slapped with a technical foul.